Alternative Camera Angles

EX: 1/800 AP:10 ISO: 400
EX: 1/320 AP: 13 ISO: 400
EX: 1/320 AP: 13 ISO: 400
EX: 1/320 AP: 13 ISO: 400

These 4 photos of a car are a great example of alternative angles. These are a great example of alternative angles because, 3 of these photos were shot in the exact spot, yet they tell a different story. Another reason why these are a great example of alternative angles because, I able to capture a side, front, above and below shot. With all of these photos, you could almost see the entire toy car, looking at it from different views, looking at different stories. The first image shows a far shot side view compared to real cars. The second photo shows a closer front side view of the toy car, with a contrast compared to the background. The third photo shows an above back view, with alternative coloring. The final and fourth photo shows an under front view with the hood open. All 4 photos have different backgrounds, and different eye catchers. I also think these photos have great composition because, they have diagonals with these angles. I also hope the viewer to my images see the leading lines, looking all over the photo to admire each story. I chose the toy car because, I wanted a prop as my main subject of this assignment, and as soon as I saw this car, I had a few ideas.

This Alternative Angle photo caught my eye because, this was a perfect example in my opinion. I believe this was a great alternative angle because this photo is an upwards shot photo, giving you the sense of depth and height. This photo makes you feel small compared to the building, and has great composition. This photo had leading lines and diagonals, aiming towards the sky with a black and white tone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *